The Guardsmen Raffle

On August 3rd, I am competing as a member of The Guardsmen Trail Run Team in the Angel Island 12K Race to raise money for Bay Area at-risk youth and the Saint Francis Memorial Hospital.

I became a big fan of The Guardsmen after participating in their Presidio 10 race last year and then again when I did one of their trail training runs earlier this year- I met a lot of The Guardsmen volunteers and after speaking with them about their cause, I was happy to help spread the word.

The Guardsmen help at-risk Bay Area youth by providing outdoor education programs and scholarships. They are committed to making sure that fundraising dollars are spent wisely- approximately 90 cents of every dollar raised goes directly to support programs for kids- so I am holding a raffle in their honor!

To enter the raffle, please visit my fundraising page and make a donation here– $1 gets you 1 entry, $5 gets you 5, and $10 gets you 10 entries! Every donation counts toward helping kids in need, no matter the amount.

Following are the prizes I have so far and- you know me- more will be announced this week so be sure to follow me on Facebook or Twitter to stay tuned for updates.

First up is a $50 gift certificate to Allied Medal Displays!

One pair of RecoFiT Arms Coolers, a $35 value!

LilacLogoTee.

One lilac performance tee from Run Pretty Far ($28 value)

One single track focus tee from Run Pretty Far ($34 value)

Winner’s choice of one bra from the Handful collection– up to a $45 value!

Winner’s choice of a signed copy of Train Like a Mother OR Run Like a Mother book plus a “Don’t Think; Just Go” magnet, and a Another Mother Runner bumper sticker ($22 value).

And for my Bay Area friends, I will hold a separate raffle drawing for
2 tickets to the 2013-2014 Zellerbach Hall series of the Berkeley Symphony,
mid-orchestra seats
– a $96 value!
Please let me know if you want your raffle entries to go toward this Grand Prize,
leave a comment below or email me at running4thereason@hotmail.com.

More prizes to be announced soon, please visit my fundraising page here
and wish me luck on August 3rd!
Winners will be announced within my race recap on Monday, August 5th.
THANK YOU for your support!

7 thoughts on “The Guardsmen Raffle

  1. Pingback: The Color Run Giveaway! | running4thereason

  2. Pingback: My Nike Training Plan | running4thereason

  3. Pingback: Race Recap: Angel Island 12K | running4thereason

What do you think?