running4thereason

It’s Officially Auction Time!!!

I joined Team in Training last May to help raise funds for the Leukemia & Lymphoma Society and ran my first marathon, the Nike Women’s Marathon on October 16th.  It was such an amazingly fulfilling experience, I became more than dedicated to the cause and to all the wonderful people and honorees I met along the way. Not wanting to quit, I have decided to train for another marathon with TNT and will be running in the San Diego Rock n’ Roll Marathon on June 3rd. In order to run my second 26.2, I have pledged to raise $2250 for the cause and train six days a week from now until the race in order to help find a cure for leukemia, lymphoma, Hodgkin’s disease and myeloma.

View original post 1,393 more words

What do you think?

