Marathon Training: Weeks 11, 12, 13 & 14

Training has been going very well!  I’m in week 14 with about 6 weeks left until The Big One.  That’s 42 days from now.  42 days… that’s it… that makes me VERY nervous! However, we’ve gotten up to 16 miles in our training and I am getting mentally prepared for 18 miles next weekend.  <gulp>

I am so in love with my Team in Training support system- an amazing group of people providing me with all the tools I need (mentally and physically) to succeed. I would not be able to do this without them.  I also met my fund raising goal of $1800- woo  hoo!- but have been so moved by the cause that I am determined to raise more, upping my goal to $2400.  I know I can do it- the miles and the fund raising! Like Coach Al says all the time…

and I am doing the damn thing, Coach- all the damn time!

(photo credit: my awesome TNT teammate, Geri– thanks girl!)

WEEK 11
Monday: Strength Training, 30 minutes
Tuesday: Run, 4 miles
Wednesday: Spin Class, 18 miles
Thursday: Run, Circuits with Hills, 2.62 miles
Friday: REST
Saturday: Run, 7 miles
Sunday: Run, 2 miles
15.62 running miles, 18 miles biking

WEEK 12
Monday: Strength Training, 30 minutes
Tuesday: Run, 4.52 miles
Wednesday: Spin Class, 19 miles
Thursday: Run plus circuts at the track, 2.52 miles
Friday: REST
Saturday: Run, 10 miles
Sunday: Run, 4 miles
21.04 running miles, 19 miles biking

WEEK 13
Monday: Strength Training, 30 minutes
Tuesday: Yoga, 1 hour (set my alarm for 5:30am but didn’t actually turn it ON- yeah, that’s a problem- so I missed the buddy run.  Boo.)
Wednesday: Strength Training, 45 minutes (spin class was full, I was bummed!)
Thursday: Run with hills, 2 miles
Friday: REST
Saturday: Run, 16 miles (so long, so very long!  IT band started to hurt after 13 but I took walk breaks and powered through, I was determined to finish and I did!)
Sunday: REST
18 running miles

WEEK 14
Monday: Strength Training, 30 minutes
Tuesday: Run, 6 miles
Wednesday: Spin Class, 19 miles
Thursday: Isometric work and run with hills, hills, hills and when you thought it was over more hills, hills, hills, about 2 miles
Friday: REST
Saturday: Run, 9 miles
Sunday: Hiking Yoga, 90 minutes (doing this tomorrow with my BFF- can’t wait!)
17 running miles, 19 biking

What do you think?

